Igualdad Intercentros UAM+CSIC

The IFT EDI Committee is part of the Igualdad Intercentros UAM+CSIC network. It is integrated by the Equality Committees of ten CSIC Institutes located in the Campus of Excellence UAM+CSIC. The purpose of the network is to promote links between the CSIC Equality Groups on campus, to exchange recommendations and good practices and to organize several joint outreach activities, most notably the Escape-Road: A la búsqueda de las científicas Nobel y no Nobel. This activity, conceived in its origin by ICMM, presents a tour through the biography and work of several female scientists awarded with the Nobel Prize, and also with the Field Medal or the Abel Prize.

Participating CSIC centers: Centro de Biología Molecular “Severo Ochoa” (CBM), Instituto de Investigación en Ciencias de la Alimentación (CIAL), Centro Nacional de Biotecnología (CNB), Instituto de Ciencias Matemáticas (ICMAT), Instituto de Ciencia de Materiales de Madrid (ICMM), Instituto de Catálisis y Petroleoquímica (ICP), Instituto de Cerámica y Vidrio (ICV), Instituto de Física Teórica (IFT), Instituto de Investigaciones Biomédicas “Alberto Sols” (IIBM), Instituto de Micro y Nanoelectrónica (IMN).